2017 Day 194 – Seek, Seek, Seek

I’m reading the history of Israel and Judah once more – through the books of Chronicles – as I make my way through the One Year Bible.  

King David brought the ark of the covenant back to Jerusalem.  After the ark’s return, David “first appointed that thanksgiving be sung to the Lord.” (1 Chronicles 16: 7). As I read the song of thanks, my eye stopped on these verses:

Glory in his holy name;
    let the hearts of those who seek the Lord rejoice!
Seek the Lord and his strength;
    seek his presence continually! (1 Chronicles 16: 10-11)

I love the repetition of “seek.”

There’s nothing better to seek than the Lord. And if I do, my heart will rejoice!

I need to seek the Lord. I need to seek his strength.

I need to see His presence ALL THE TIME!!

What a great thing to do.

Seek, seek, seek.

And, as Jeremiah says:

You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.  Jeremiah 29:13

Dear Lord: Help me to keep seeking You all the time and above all things. Amen.

One thought on “2017 Day 194 – Seek, Seek, Seek

  1. Pingback: 2017 Day 195 – When God Answers Prayer | Longing for a Holiday at Sea

Leave a Reply

