2017 Day 171 – You Answered Me

I give you thanks, O Lord, with my whole heart…

On the day I called, you answered me;
    my strength of soul you increased.

For though the Lord is high, he regards the lowly….  Psalm 138: 1a, 3, 6a

I am soon going to enter a season of intense prayer about an area of my life where I feel rather stuck. I need a way out of a dilemma and I just can’t figure how to proceed.

But God knows!

And I am confident He will answer my prayer for wisdom – and for a solution.

Just as the Psalmist prayed: God answered – and increased the strength of his soul.

I know God will answer my prayer. I know that He may take me through some places of pain in order to be open to His answer – but all of that will strengthen my soul: the path of pain and receiving the answer I seek, the direction I desire.

I framed verse 3 in the quote above with parts of verses 1 and 6.

Because God listens and will answer, I give thanks to Him “with my whole heart.” And He really does care about my dilemma because, though He “is high, He regards the lowly,” like me.

I look forward to His answer with a bit of trepidation and a lot of hope. Because my God is good – and all His answers to my prayers are borne by an unimaginable love for me. The Cross proves it.

Dear Lord: Please show me how to pray. Give me the words. Thank you that you intercede on my behalf and know exactly what to say when I do not. Thank you that no matter how you lead, my soul will be strengthened. Amen.

 

3 thoughts on “2017 Day 171 – You Answered Me

  1. Pingback: 2017 Day 173 – No Big Deal for the Lord | Longing for a Holiday at Sea

Leave a Reply

