2017 Day 131 – I Need to Be a Softy

A soft answer turns away wrath,
but a harsh word stirs up anger. Proverbs 15: 1

You’d think by now that I’d stop with the harsh words. But I still utter them. And if it’s not a harsh word, it’s a harsh email or text.

And all that does is stir up anger or frustration or fear or something not so good in the other person.

One of these days, I’ll learn how to give a soft answer!!

I’ll learn how to approach frustrating circumstances softly and with questions, not loudly and with assumptions.

That’s all tonight. Short and sweet

But NOT harsh!!

Dear Lord: Please help me to slow down before I respond. And do so softly and with openness. You know what I’m talking about! Amen

Leave a Reply

