2017 Day 24 – No Chariots for Me

Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the Lord our God.  Psalm 20:7

This is one of those days where no particular scripture grabbed me with earth-shattering new insights… but I kept coming back to this verse.

Over the last few months, six people left the organization I lead for one reason or another. None of the reasons were particularly bad, but I lost a few key individuals.

At first, this situation threw me into a tizzy. What was God trying to tell me?

I ended up having five more people report to me which is overwhelming at times, to say the least.

But this verse and others like it really applied. I was trusting in people – like the ones who left – to do what needed to be done in the ministry, when I needed to trust in God.

He’s ultimately the one who will accomplish whatever He wants to in this ministry, and He can show me what to do.

Day by day.

Which is the way I’m trying to take it – trusting in His name, the person who He is, the good plans He has for me and for the ministry.

So, no chariots or horses for me this year!

Dear Lord: You know I feel crappy tonight with this never-ending cough. You know there’s a huge To Do list awaiting me. Help me tonight to get done that which is necessary because no matter what I do, you’re still the one in charge! Amen

Leave a Reply

