2017 Day 8 – Anxious 

I just caught a cold. I could’ve had it over Christmas when it wouldn’t have mattered. 

But no, I get it the day before six staff are flying in for a meeting, most of which I need to lead.

I’m trying to read to prepare for the meeting and all I want to do is sleep. 

Fortunately, today God reminded me of a promise I hold on to often:

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. Matthew 6:34 

I would say that’s true. 

I definitely have enough to trouble for today. And if I think about the next month – or the next year – it’s too much! Way too much!

But God tells me only to focus on today. And I pretty much know what needs to be done today.

So – I better get going on today’s trouble! 

Dear Lord: Thank you that you’ve got tomorrow covered so I don’t need to worry about it. That helps! Amen.

*FYI – I am reading the One Year Bible in the ESV version so that’s the one I will always use unless I note otherwise.

Leave a Reply

