Day 333 – He Cares About ME!

I love the story of Daniel and his buddies. Who doesn’t?

One interpretation of Nebi's dreamI love how God reveals both Nebachadnezzar’s dream and the interpretation to Daniel – but how Daniel first, and then the King, give God the glory for doing what only God can do – reveal both dream and interpretation!

And I love the fact that the dream interpretations about the rise and fall of kingdoms after Babylon so obviously came true eons later – in history that we all know about: Greece, Rome…

Truly, only the true Creator God was behind THESE dreams!

And I would be remiss not to mention a favorite passage from 1st Peter:

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because He cares for you. 1 Peter 5: 6-7 (ESV)

I just love that last phrase, “He cares for you.”

He cares for me!!

Even though at times His hand lays heavy on me. He’s allowing anxiety-provoking situations into my life. And he’s keeping His hand on me, so that I cannot take control and fix my situations.

He’s saying, “Give them to me. I won’t let you fix what’s making you anxious. Give me your cares. They aren’t yours to address. They are mine. Throw them over here. I’ll handle it.”

But, God…

And then I am reminded: He cares for me! He cared enough to address my greatest source of anxiety, my greatest care – death – by dying Himself. For me!

If He can handle my sin. If He DID handle my sin. If He CARED ENOUGH to handle my sin.

Well, then, He can and He will handle my anxieties.

Amen!

Today’s Readings: Daniel 1:1-2:49, Psalm 135:15-21, Proverbs 29:10, 1 Peter 5:1-14. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

One thought on “Day 333 – He Cares About ME!

Leave a Reply

