Day 325 – Comfort from My Shepherd

There’s a bit of  Messianic, new covenant prophecy in Ezekiel today:

…I will set up over them one shepherd, my servant David, and he shall feed them: he shall feed them and be their shepherd. And I, the LORD, will be their God, and my servant David shall be prince among them…. I will make with them a covenant of peace…. (Ezekiel 34:23-25a ESV)

I felt taken care of when I read this passage.

  • I have a shepherd who is also a prince. He will feed me.
  • The LORD will be MY God.
  • There will be peace between God and me. And peace within.

What comforting thoughts I shall now take to my bed.

Amen.

Today’s Readings: Ezekiel 33:1-34:31, Psalm 130:5-8, Proverbs 29:1, James 2:1-26. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

Leave a Reply

