Day 318 – Surrounded by God My Mountain

Tonight was one of those where I could not focus very well on the Scripture. I got to the Ezekiel 20:49 and wondered what I had just read!

But this passage jumped out. I noticed it!

As the mountains surround Jerusalem,
so the Lord surrounds his people
both now and forevermore. Psalm 125:2

We live in an area with mountain ranges to the East and West. As I imagined this verse, the mountains in my mind’s eye moved closer and surrounded me.

It felt safe. I sensed loved. I knew there was peace and permanence.

Being surrounded by God relaxes me.

What a great promise!

 

For those who kindly lift us up, please pray that our youngest senses God’s surrounding mountains. She is exhibiting a great deal of stress due (we suspect) to DH’s health situation and my own anxiety – which has greatly abated now that his latest catheter (the one for blood) is working and he is on hemo-dialysis at the clinic and not at home.

Today’s Readings: Ezekiel 19:1-20:49, Psalm 125:1-5, Proverbs 28:22, Hebrews 9:23-10:18. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

Leave a Reply

