Day 287 – Pleasant Perfume: DH’s Advice

I discussed in a post 10 days ago how my DH in a real sense has laid down his life for me.

Here’s another thing I am grateful for: his wise advice.  I have been processing out loud this weekend some events from work that stress me out a bit. How “pleasant” to have someone ready to listen and provide input.

As today’s Proverb says:

Perfume and incense bring joy to the heart,
and the pleasantness of a friend
springs from their heartfelt advice. Proverbs 27:9 (NIV)

Oh, Lord: Thank you for DH and the wisdom You have given him. Could you please let him stay around for a while? Thanks. Amen.

 

Today’s Readings: Jeremiah 13:1 – 14:22, Psalm 118: 15-21, Proverbs 27:9, 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10 About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your duaily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

2 thoughts on “Day 287 – Pleasant Perfume: DH’s Advice

    • Thanks for the kind compliment.

      I have had a couple friends suggest a tome of my posts, but publishers look for those with thousands of blog readers not a few dozen! Who knows, though, what the future holds?

Leave a Reply

