Day 275 – No Void in THIS Word!

I am going to take some of my dear readers’ advice and try and streamline these posts so I can keep up my one year commitment. I must hurry because I NEED to get to bed early so I can be half conscious when I get the kids off to school – and for the rest of the day.

I have to say: they start school WAY too early. But I am forced to arise… Even though DH came home tonight from hospital, he still cannot stand or walk well, certainly not get to the car to drive them. So I must.

Did I tell you that I am NOT a morning person?

Sigh.

Oh, I see that I marked in my Bible what struck me this morning. How convenient.

And here it is:

For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven
and do not return there but water the earth,
making it bring forth and sprout,
giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater,
so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;
it shall not return to me [void],
but it shall accomplish that which I purpose,
and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.
(Isaiah 55:10-11 ESV)

I LOVE LOVE LOVE that Scripture.

It reminds me of Genesis 1: 3a, 6a, 9a,11a,14a,20a, 24a,26a

And God said…

God spoke, and the universe flung into existence. His Word does not return void.

The Word went to the Cross. And He did not return void.

When we share the Gospel with a thirsting world, His word will not return void.

And when we share the Gospel with our own thirsting hearts, His word will not return void.

AMEN!

Today’s Readings: Isaiah 55:1-56:12, Psalm 113:5-9, Proverbs 26:20-21, Ephesians 4:1-32. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

Leave a Reply

