Day 272 – Ah, Sleep!!

Ephesians is rich, rich, rich.

But I am tired, tired, tired

…having taken DH to hospital this AM after getting up quite early to cart him to dialysis – and having stayed up late to help him to bed which was quite a chore in his weak state…

So, I will share the other verses that jumped out:

The sluggard buries his hand in the dish;
it wears him out to bring it back to his mouth.
(Proverbs 26:15 ESV)

Ok. So I’m a sluggard. So sue me.

And this one REALLY ministered to me:

As a door turns on its hinges,
so does a sluggard on his bed.
(Proverbs 26:14 ESV)

Boy do I look forward with great anticipation to turning on those hinges!!

GOOD NIGHT!

 

 

Today’s Readings: Isaiah 49:1-50:11, Psalm 112:1-4, Proverbs 26:13-15, Ephesians 1:1-23. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only)

Leave a Reply

