Day 227 – The Sheep in His Hand

My husband has not been feeling well for a while. We had an explanation for every symptom, but because of bad insurance, he had not done his expensive labs for a while.

Well, he finally had them done yesterday. Today his doctor told him to run, not walk, to the nearest hospital. His numbers showed he’s experiencing renal failure – the reason for all the symptoms. He starts on dialysis tomorrow.

I think a couple of verses from today’s Psalm apply – and I can hear them being sung in my head (click to listen):

Come, let us worship and bow down,
Let us kneel before the Lord our Maker.
For He is our God,
And we are the people of His pasture
and the sheep of His hand.

Psalm 95: 6-7 NASB

I can worship because God’s in charge. He has all the details under control (including how to pay for the dialysis with bad insurance).

My husband and I are His sheep and we are in His loving, caring hand!

 

Today’s Readings: Job 19:1-20:29,  Psalm 95:6-11, Proverbs 23:4-5, Romans 13:1-14. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

6 thoughts on “Day 227 – The Sheep in His Hand

  1. Thanks for everyone’s kind comments and prayers. DH had his first dialysis today and he’s getting a port put in on Friday so eventually he can have daily dialysis at home. It’s a miracle that he finally had his labs done. His kidneys were at 5% function.

  2. It is true that we are the sheep in His hand, and there is tremendous peace in knowing that! But medical issues can still be very hard and stressful — I know this well, from dealing with a lot of them recently in my family as well. Your husband and family are in my prayers.

  3. God certainly is in charge as I very well know because I had a major heart attack New Years day this year and when something like that happens all the promises of God sticks to my mind like flypaper. I will pray for your husband as we are all His sheep and He promises to open the door if we knock so I am knocking on behalf of your husband. God bless you both!

Leave a Reply

