Day 203 – Why Am I So Tired?

I just  returned from our “relaxing” week at the beach, as relaxing a time as one can have with the typical family fare – such as fighting siblings.

But really, I read a whole book: Insurgent. Got some sun. Ate well. Kayaked and biked. Even won miniature golf (a rare event). Managed to blog nightly.

And returned home earlier this evening.

So, why am I so tired? So bone tired that I sighed when I recalled the commitment to write yet another daily post?

Tonight’s reading gives a possible hint:

Whoever loves pleasure will become poor;
whoever loves wine and olive oil will never be rich. Proverbs 21:18 NIV

Maybe pleasure-seeking leads to extreme fatigue, thus preventing one from becoming rich, thereby leading to poverty.

Perhaps the wine didn’t help. I’ll bet some of that delicious seafood was cooked in olive oil, too.

Well that explains it.

Tomorrow I’ll stop loving pleasure and maybe some of my energy will return.

Along with some wealth.

Yay.

 

Today’s Readings: Ezra 3:1-4:24,  Psalm 86:14-17, Proverbs 21:17-18, Acts 22:1-29. See About for what I’m up to with these daily posts. Your daily blogger, Holiday Longing (Reproduce with permission only).

Leave a Reply

