Happy Birthday to Me!

Yep. Today’s the day.

I broke my leg, too.

April Fool’s!

About the leg, not the birthday.

I am entering another decade. I refuse to say which, but suffice it to say, I am not happy about having attained this particular year of my life. So I have taken to saying I am xxty-ten, not my actual age.

My daughter (the one with the sneer) awoke me way too early this morning and told me to come downstairs. Breakfast and coffee were served. My favorite card:

Outside – “You have to confess it’s your birthday, but as far as your age goes…”

Inside – “You have the right to remain silent.” (to the tune of the “Law and Order” theme song).

Doo doo. Doo doo doo doo doo.

My girls know what I like.

For more about this wonderful day, please visit: http://www.infoplease.com/spot/aprilfools1.html

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Happy birthday “kid” 🙂 What was your favorite Birthday present this year?…big question…how old do you really fee? forget what the calendar says….

    Longing: Husband saved money for me to plan something fun. Methinks a vacation. Still feel thirtyish. And you know what they say: _0 is the new 30!

  2. Oh gee… sorry, I missed your birthday. I’m sure the cake was fabulous! 😀

    Hope you had a good one.

    Longing: Since you missed the party, I added some cake to the post. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

