Got-Fruit Tagged Meme

No.  I didn’t misspell “me.” Now for the second time in as many weeks, someone has tagged me to play a quirky blog game. This one is known as meme. Don’t ask me why: I have no idea.

Got Fruit? tagged me. It took me a long time to find out I had been tagged. I kept seeing these Incoming Links on my WordPress Blog Stats dashboard, but never bothered to click on them to find out what was up. Now I know….  Now I can play!

Here are the rules of the meme game:

  1. Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. No cheating!
  2. Find Page 123
  3. Find the first 5 sentences
  4. Post the next 3 sentences
  5. Tag 5 people

Here is the quote:

How should we define and analyze it? In answer to this question, the Bible sets forth a conception of God’s love which we may formulate as follows:
God’s love is an exercize of his love towards individual sinners whereby, having identified himself with their welfare, he has given his Son to be their Savior, and now brings them to know and enjoy him in a covenant relation.
Let us explain the constituent parts of this definition.

from Knowing God by J. I. Packer (sold over 1 million copies since 1973). The book was sitting on my desk; I plan on giving it to a friend.

To see the quote from Got-Fruit, go to Tagged by the “Pistol”

Ok, you lucky folks: here are the 5 people I am tagging!

chrisalmajose              hearttoheart                  lauriekendrick       waynestapleton               treyka (got you back, treyka!)

 Look forward to seeing your quotes!

6 thoughts on “Got-Fruit Tagged Meme

  1. “I felt betrayed by them the same way I felt betrayed by Cory. To hell with them, I told myself. To hell with them all.

    (from Leadership and Self-Deception by The Arbinger Institute)

  2. “only 177 walked off the island. And of the final 177, 91 had been wounded at least once and returned to battle. It had taken twenty-two crowded transports to bring the 5th Division to the island.” (From Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper)

  3. “‘Christianity is so predictable,’ one person we interviewed said with contempt. Two-thirds of young outsiders said the faith is boring, a descrption embraced by one-quarter of young churchgoers as well. The image of being sheltered means the Christian faith seems dull, flat, and lifeless.”

    -UnChristian: what a new generation really thinks about Christianity…and why it matters. By David Kinnaman and Gabe Lyons.

    (It was either that or a book on statistics…. 🙂 )

  4. Oh, I also got tagged a couple of days ago. And if I hadn’t been told about this incoming link thingy, I probably would’ve missed this one too. Sometimes, I don’t read all the way through. Anyhow, I’m going to work now, but I’ll do this tonight.

    Chris: And I thought you were my blogging techno-expert!

  5. “20 minutes until the sauce is reduced to 1 1/2 cups, Stir once or twice.

    Grill the ribs over slow coals for about 45 minutes, Turn every 15 minutes and brush with the sauce until ribs are well coated, Arrange….”

    As if I wouldn’t be reading a cookbook???

    LK

    Better you, than me. Reading a cookbook, that is!

Leave a Reply

