Girl’s Got Game (photo)

chars first game

Hustling (in a good way) daughter. Proud momma.

First basketball game today!

Editor’s note: At the next to last game, this girl finally got her mo together and sank FOUR in a row, effectively winning the game. Dad and I were SO proud (and shocked since neither of us were athletes).  Funny thing, the night before I had specifically prayed with my other daughter that this one would get a basket (since she hadn’t gotten one during play the entire season). I rarely pray that way with my kids, either. Needless to say, my eyes were teary watching my babe tear up the court. You go, God!!

Leave a Reply

