I Cried Tonight

Our kids played “Away in a Manger” at church tonight.  The nine-year old played the piano, accompanying the five-year old on the violin.  Boy, was I proud. I cried. My husband thought it was cute that I sat there dabbing at my eyes.

I tell you, seeing those kids up there playing together is one of those moments in life that make the other kind not matter.

That’s all I have to say tonight. Good night!

Oh, and thanks, God, for giving me my husband and our girls. Amen.

One thought on “I Cried Tonight

Leave a Reply

